M0Z Fiber Blog

Here I share my wool spinning enthusiasm and to post my Fermented Suint Method of cleaning fleece. I picked up the basics of this technique from an article written by the noted Judith MacKenzie in an article from Spin Off magazine. While this article includes just the bare bones, it gives you a place to start and experiment. Curious minds want to try this technique, and there are always questions. One quickly learns how the method works, but since I’ve had so many queries, I thought I’d post the step by step of what I’ve learned from my personal experience with the method.  I’ve devoted a page entirely to the method with a FAQ at the end.   It’s been an interesting education.

This entry was posted in Fiber, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to M0Z Fiber Blog

  1. Jen says:

    Hello Morrie… I see a lovely blog here ! I like the painting of the girl knitting. In fact, I like *all* paintings of ladies knitting. 🙂

  2. Barbara says:

    Enjoyed your new blog. I, too, like the pic of the young girl knitting. The tab link works great, and your article is very informative.

  3. Elyse says:

    Yes! Lady’s knitting page! Your blog is simply charming. Very well done. I love the little sheep wallpaper. Congrats, Mo!

  4. Cathy Eisenmenger says:

    Wonderful article, very informative. I am facilitating a Raw Fleece Workshop for a local non-profit organization (Multicultural Heritage Centre in Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada) coming up on 25th July 2015. Could I perhaps ask your permission to use your article and pictures on the Fermented Suint Method for our in-class discussion? Only with your consent of course and I would fully acknowledge you as the author/photographer etc. and not reproduce it as a hard copy etc. Thank you. Cathy Eisenmenger, Agricultural Animateur, Multicultural Heritage Centre (governed by Heritage Agricultural Society), Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada, cathy@multicentre.org

    • Moz says:

      You are more than welcome to take any and all of the information. It is all a public service in my opinion. Good luck on your presentation!

Leave a Reply

