Rare Breed Sampler

I received a box of rare breed wool samples early this year and they’ve been sitting in my fiber closet. I’ve opened them and looked and petted them but it’s time to comb, card, spin and swatch these little gems. To record the experience with each of these rare sheep breeds and see what each has to offer.

I’m using The 2012 Olympics as a springboard and participating in the Ravellenic Games on Ravelry (a more than fiber community/forum).

20120726-233957.jpg

This entry was posted in Fiber and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rare Breed Sampler

  1. Jen says:

    Maybe you can be my Yarn Supplier Morrie ! You always have all these different treasures of fiber about your stash. I really admire your thorough manner and taking notes… I must learn !!! Is it too late for me to be int e Revellenic Games this year? I love LOVE your Woolly Blog !!

  2. Moz says:

    I think you can still revel in the Ravellenics šŸ™‚

  3. SisuGirl says:

    Where did you get the sampler? I’d love to do a Rare Breed study myself!

Leave a Reply

